Thread: Need business owners - Advice on security and loss prevention consultancy

Default Need business owners - Advice on security and loss prevention consultancy

Hello everyone! I wanted your help with a few questions that have been lingering around in my head. Recently, I started as a consultant/independent business owner providing loss prevention and security solutions for organizations.

I would provide security assessments, help create an awareness program, respond to security related incidents (theft, access breach, etc), write security policies and help with organizations identify unknown losses that is becoming a pain point for them. I am qualified for this role for many reasons (you can see my site @ mcmrisk.com) but I really need help from actual business owners. I have been doing this for around 15 years in the corporate arena sometimes mistakenly forget to think in the business owners’ shoes….

Quick 4 questions:

1. Do you see a need for this?
    2. What types of problems do you see in your business that would match with what I offer?
    3. Can you think of any organizations that may need this? Not trying to sell, but I am willing to do work for extremely cheap to build my business.
    4. Do you have any advice in general? My marketing plan is mostly word of mouth and then move towards paying for a stronger approach.

<removed>
    Last edited by Harold Mansfield; 03-01-2019 at 11:01 AM. Reason: Please feel free to create a signature in the settings.

Web Consultant
    Array
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by MCM Risk Consultants View Post
    Hello everyone! I wanted your help with a few questions that have been lingering around in my head. Recently, I started as a consultant/independent business owner providing loss prevention and security solutions for organizations.