Thread: Ah the gray areas...

Default Ah the gray areas...

So some potential investments in your business are common sense, some can be decided based on existing numbers. But then there are things like updating decor, the limitless options for marketing, what you are going to pay your employees and what degree of talent that will attract.

How do you deal with these? I am new to multi-unit QSR management and the best solution I can come to is to still rely on that common sense and then also when possible make changes to one store at a time and see how much of a difference it makes. Visit the competition and see how it feels to dine there.

What other ways have you guided your decisions?

Post Impressionist
    Array

Blog Entries

You deal with them by trying your best and learning from whatever you did. You can research a lot to make a better estimate the first time, but you really won't know in advance what the right thing to do is going to be. I think a lot of decisions can be made by how well they fit into your overall strategy. For example, how do you want your customers to see you business. Are you trying to attract customers by costing less than the competition? In that case you'd base decisions on what allows you to charge less money for your product. If you're trying to attract customers based on the quality of your goods or services, you'd probably err on the side of spending more to create a better experience for potential customers.

In the end you really don't know until you've tried, but you can make a lot of decisions based on how well it'll fit with your overall strategy.
    l Join me as I share my creative process and journey as a writer | StevenBradley.me
    l Design, Development, Marketing, and SEO Tutorials | Steven Bradley's Notebook
    l Get my book about Design Fundamentals

Array