Thread: No one takes graphic designers seriously

Web Consultant
    Array
    Blog Entries

Default No one takes graphic designers seriously

A little fun from Fast Company. I'm not a graphic designer, but when you tell people web designer it's pretty much the same from the idiots who think all you do is play on the computer everyday over charging people for things that they are sure is easy because the web is all drag and drop and magic.

Here's the Fast Company article:
    No One Takes Graphic Designers Seriously | Co.Design | business + design

Array

Itís not us idiots that donít understand. Itís all the idiots who CLAIM to be graphic and web designers that confuse and dilute the terms! There needs to be a better designation to distinguish the amateurs from the pros; something that would indicate some level of expertise. A doctor is a doctor and a lawyer is a lawyer and we know there is a certain competence attached to those titles. Graphic designer is very generic and there is no way to know who is and who just thinks they are.

Array

No one in Cleveland is taking the graphic designer seriously who created the new Browns logo.

If you haven't seen it check it out. Can you see the difference?!

Mixed Reviews on New Browns Logos / ideastream - Northeast Ohio Public Radio, Television and Multiple Media
    David Hunter | Duke of Marketing | Retired Real Estate Agent
    www.DukeOfMarketing.com
    www.TheSaviorsMinistry.org

Web Consultant
    Array
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by David Hunter View Post
    No one in Cleveland is taking the graphic designer seriously who created the new Browns logo.

If you haven't seen it check it out. Can you see the difference?!

Mixed Reviews on New Browns Logos / ideastream - Northeast Ohio Public Radio, Television and Multiple Media
    I don't know what that agency got paid, but if it was $100 they literally made out like bandits.
    Last edited by Harold Mansfield; 02-25-2015 at 06:53 PM.

Array

Hi Harold