Thread: Desperately Seeking Advice

Default Desperately Seeking Advice

“The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing.”
    ― Socrates

Well, I know nothing. I have a small amount of money and some in my various children's accounts but I want something that my 19 year old can work for/manage/go to school? I'm just not sure and you are the smartest people on the web about this so I'm asking PLEASE! I am also a disabled veteran and I know that may help in some way. Also, what is this trackback and tags stuff? Do I need it? What business stuff should I get? I'm totally out of my realm.

You must be more descriptive. I am not certain what you want . . . let me know more and I will share my thoughts.

Array

Just because you start a company doesn't mean your child would want to work for you/would be interested in what your business is. You should be figuring out what you know how to do and how you can offer a product or service to someone who may need it.

Keep the money in your children's account. Don't use it.

Just know that it will take years for you to make any new business profitable. Starting a business because you wan't your child to have something to do is a bad reason to start one.
    Graphic & Web Design [ View Portfolio ]
    Services: Logo Designs, Stationery, Brochures, Flyers, Booklets, Direct Mail, E-Newsletters, Websites, Store Signage, Packaging & Printing

Don't create a business just to give a job to your child. Help your child if he has a great idea of business and is 100% motivated.
    Iprosh : provides online tools for small business to easily manage online your work and clients with website, portfolio, blog, online store, booking application, project tools. Use what you need or get everything

Array

“The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing.” - Socrates