PDA

View Full Version : Give me your best shot!

Cloudy
09-23-2013, 09:51 PM
Hey guys, my current website appears okay to me, but that doesn't really help me much, I want to know how the website looks to everyone else. So please feel free to give me as much input as you are willing, whether harsh or kind. I'd also like some opinions on how it can improve, what's working, and what's not working if that's not asking too much. Thank you for taking your time in reading my post.

Patrysha
09-24-2013, 12:46 AM
um I have no idea from looking at your home page exactly what you do or what you are or how you'll help my business. It says connect with business owners...as a small business owner I already have networks for that...what makes yours different. And I see you have a promotional code to make it free...but what does it cost when it's not free?

Cloudy
09-24-2013, 11:25 AM
Those are some very good points, this is why I can't rely on my judgement alone. Thank you for your input, really. I appreciate it and will take into consideration the points you've offered here when designing the site further.

Patrysha
09-24-2013, 11:37 AM
We can never rely on our own judgement completely...we have to take the time to truly see it from the angle of a potential customer. Kudos to you for realizing this early on in the game...it's so much harder when we've become attached to our own images and ideas...

Cloudy
09-24-2013, 12:11 PM
Would it be too much for me to ask your input on my current FAQ page?

KristineS
09-24-2013, 12:25 PM