PDA

View Full Version : Online Payment processing

Alisha
09-18-2013, 01:41 AM
Do you attach with any payment channel to processing your online payment?

How is it worked?

vangogh
09-18-2013, 01:51 AM
I have a merchant account that I use to charge credit cards and I also use PayPal. Both have worked fine for me. If you're a developer you may want to try Stripe (https://stripe.com/). It's built by developers for developers.

Brian Altenhofel
09-18-2013, 03:20 PM
There's a lot of options out there. Be sure to read the terms and conditions, too, as there is a lot of variation in what products or services each processor will allow you to sell.

Alisha
09-20-2013, 02:05 AM
I have a merchant account that I use to charge credit cards and I also use PayPal. Both have worked fine for me.
Paypal deduct high percent task and not allow to high risk merchant account.

If you're a developer you may want to try Stripe. It's built by developers for developers.
Sorry dear, I am not a developer,anyways thank you very much for this link, Developers are benefited here.

nealrm
09-20-2013, 11:35 AM
From what I calculated, Paypal is significantly cheaper overall if you only do a hand full of credit card transaction each month. However, if you are doing a few hundred transaction a merchant account is the way to go. I am using Bill.com to handle the bill and invoicing. The email include a PDF of the invoices and a link to a Bill.com portal for payment. The customer can also view their payment and invoicing history. Due to some issue that I am having, I'm not ready to give a 100% endorsement, but it does look promising.

Freelancier
09-20-2013, 12:20 PM
Paypal is significantly cheaper overall if you only do a hand full of credit card transaction each month