PDA

View Full Version : Design Studio Website Feedback - Wozcreative

Wozcreative
08-31-2013, 01:03 PM
Hey guys!

So I've been ripping up everyones work so now it's my turn to ask for some reliable, honest feedback on my new website that is 85% there.
I am going to have it up for you temporarily for the next couple of days, hopefully I can get some feedback, but then I'll have to take it down as I don't really want it floating around for too long as it's not complete (and may get confusing for people with the 2 sites in existance)

Anyway my ORIGINAL site is: www.wozcreative.com (http://www.wozcreative.com)
The original one was meant for to show that I'm a freelancer and catered towards small business and design agencies who would hire if they got too busy.

But the one I need to get feedback on is: (temporary url)Wozcreative | Elwira Wozniak | Portfolio | Toronto Mississauga Freelance Graphic and Website Designer (http://torontofreelancedesigner.com)
This new one needs to focus on me being a "design studio"... I would like less design agencies coming to me.. I want to work with clients directly.
I also don't want to seem like a huge company—because I'll never be one.. atleast for the next 3 - 5 years. My business model is to provide everything from conception (logo/branding) to print/flyers/brochures... to website design and development. So startups are fantastic for that. They also always have the most passion and that energy rubs of on you!

What I will be adding to the site that is currrently not there:
• FAQ
• Quote Request Form with downloadable PDFs that have fillable forms for specific projects.. ie logo design.
• Pricing Details (just a detail page about how I structure projects)
• In the future divide up all my services into separate pages and provide more information
• Add much more portfolio pieces
• Add logos to my "clients" page.. maybe restructure that page a bit better.. the list doesn't work for me.