PDA

View Full Version : "Will the new members please come forward?"

Just H
01-26-2009, 02:21 PM
i'm H, and i'm a graphic-designaholic (nervously).

i've been using graphic design for about 7 years and finally deciding to try to make it a full-time biz. (ok - so that's kind of the opposite of any kind of -aholic, but you get the idea.)

vangogh is my good friend and has been urging me to join for awhile, meet the good people here, partake of donuts and stale coffee. so here i am! looking forward to meeting all of you, learning more about small biz in general and hopefully adding some constructive help when i can. (weak smile)

(sit down, stare at the styrofoam cup in my lap)

vangogh
01-26-2009, 02:25 PM
Let me welcome you on behalf o the forum H. I'm sure you'll get be happy to get to know everyone. Lots of great people here already and more joining every day.

Yep H is a good friend of mine so I hope everyone will treat her well.

We do have coffee and donuts available in the lounge. The coffee is always ready, but the last one to arrive in the morning needs to bring the donuts. mmm...donuts.

Glad you took me up on the offer to join. We really do have a friendly and knowledgeable community here. I'm sure you'll be able to learn more to help your business grow and also be able to share your experiences and knowledge and help our business grow too.

Thanks again for joining the community.

the goat
01-26-2009, 03:37 PM
Hi Just H, admitting you have a problem is half the battle. Good luck in your business!

KristineS
01-26-2009, 03:54 PM
Hey, Just H. I was wondering when we might see you here. For those of us who don't care for coffee, we also have tea and a nice mug of cocoa for the chocoholics among us. I'm down with the donuts though!

We're a good group here and I think you'll enjoy being part of the forum.

Just H
01-26-2009, 03:55 PM
thanks homer, i mean vangogh. thanks goat - half a battle is better than a whole one!

Just H
01-26-2009, 04:02 PM