PDA

View Full Version : Hello and a wave

MinternetMike
07-22-2013, 08:07 AM
Hi Everyone,

I have just registered and wanted to introduce myself.
I'm Mike and I am from Perth in Scotland (not Australia, unfortunately) and I am in the process of setting up my own freelance web design business Minternet Web Design.
I am self taught and always keen to improve the skills I do have aswell as learning new skills - we never stop learning, right? ;)
I have no previous employment or experiences in Web Design but I have a strong passion and great enthusiasm for design, which has now matured into Web Design (previously I was in the architecture profession). I have started on a new journey and excited by it. I have goals and aims both in the short term and long term.

Looking forward to helping people out whenever I can but also to making new friends and possibly even others to collaborate with!!
Feel free to get in touch

LGCG
07-22-2013, 09:20 AM
Hey Mike. You should like quite the entrepreneur. Welcome to the forum!

vangogh
07-22-2013, 10:20 AM
Welcome to the forum Mike. I see you took me up on my invitation. I'm sure you'll like it here. We're a friendly community of people always looking to help each other make our businesses and careers more successful. Thanks for joining the community.

MinternetMike
07-22-2013, 10:39 AM
Thanks Greg and Steven for the welcomes.
Yes, I took you up on the invite Steven, thanks very much. This is the 1st (and currently only) forum I have joined. Looking forward to participating, meeting new people and, of course, helping out where I can.

vangogh
07-22-2013, 10:56 PM
Just hop in on any conversation going on. You'll find we're not short of opinion around here and it doesn't take too long to get to know people. Some of us have been typing back and forth at each other about 7 years now I think. Ask questions if you have any. Answer them when you know the answer. Otherwise just jump in and offer an opinion.

MinternetMike
07-23-2013, 11:15 AM