PDA

View Full Version : free website builder

t_kib
06-04-2013, 05:17 AM
hi everyone!
i'm new here and i really need your help. i'm running a small business and i'm considering building a small website to promote it.
i don't want to spend a lot of money and i heard that there are a lot of free website builders.
do you have any recommendations of these kind of sites?? (i have no codding experience)

thanks!

Wozcreative
06-04-2013, 02:19 PM
Tumblr or Wordpress.com are free. They will also host it on their servers. You can purchase a domain and then link it up to that hosting.

Business magnate
06-04-2013, 06:07 PM
hi everyone!
i'm new here and i really need your help. i'm running a small business and i'm considering building a small website to promote it.
i don't want to spend a lot of money and i heard that there are a lot of free website builders.
do you have any recommendations of these kind of sites?? (i have no codding experience)

thanks!

I used Weebly for similar purposes. You can (also) purchase and link domain to it.

Harold Mansfield
06-05-2013, 12:07 PM
As a web designer I am completely against Site Builders for many reasons, but I understand thier appeal to people who aren't yet ready for a full featured, custom website, don't have time or interest in learning WordPress, HTML or anything else, and just want to get something online with thier basic information.

So with that said, there is nothing out there that is completely free that doesn't put some form of thier advertising on your website. And that looks even more unprofessional than not having a site.

My advice would be to use one that costs a few bucks a month so that you don't run into that problem of completely looking like a free website with the "This site built by Wix" or some other tag on it.

And also make sure that you OWN your URL so that you can take it with you and use it somewhere else when you are ready for a full featured website.

kerrylinux
06-05-2013, 02:12 PM