PDA

View Full Version : Logo Redesign Objectives/Needs Analysis

Jagella
01-18-2009, 11:15 AM
I'm currently studying how to redesign a logo for a business. To understand a business, its objectives, and its needs, I must ask the questions below. I'd appreciate answers to these questions from anybody here who is running a business and would like to help. Please try to be spontaneous when answering the questions.

Thanks!

Jagella

What business are you in?
What is your mission? What are your three most important goals?
Why was this company created?
Describe your products or services.
Who is your target market?
What is your competitive advantage? Why do your customers choose your product or service? What do you do better than anyone else?
Who is your competition? Is there a competitor that you admire most? If so, why?
How do you market your product and services?
What are the trends and changes that affect your industry?
What are the potential barriers to the success of your product or service?
Place yourself in the future. If your company could do anything or be anything, what would it be?
If you could communicate a single message about your company, what would it be?

vangogh
01-18-2009, 01:21 PM
1. What business are you in?
Web Design/Development and SEO

2. What is your mission? What are your three most important goals?
I don't have a specific mission. I have more than three goals, but here are three off the top of my head.

a. To provide a win-win situation for myself and my clients or customers.
b. To wake up in the morning looking forward to the day's work and going to bed at night feeling that the day was productive.
c. To continue to grow as a business and a person.

3. Why was this company created?
To provide a living for me while allowing me to spend my days doing something I enjoy.

4. Describe your products or services.
Design, development, and marketing of websites.

5. Who is your target market?