PDA

View Full Version : Crowdfunding site help

Paul
05-06-2013, 01:32 AM
Hi,

I am in a position to launch a crowdfunding site in anticipation of some new SEC regulations that will be implemented. These new rules will allow equity sales.

I have been a business consultant and entrepreneur for many years and have everything in place including an SEC lawyer (partner), SEC auditor, transfer agent, market makers, dealer brokers and all other components necessary to comply with the new regulations and to help companies raise capital and potentially “go public”. This team has been involved with many successful funding campaigns implemented the “old fashion” way under current regulations.

I also have in place some initial projects ready to be “crowdfunded”.

I am now researching crowdfunding website platforms. There are a number of white label platforms, but to be honest I am not particularly tech savvy and I don’t know what I’m talking about from a technical point of view.

These pre-designed formats seem fine, but I need someone that could work on the technical end, both installing and maintaining, and someone who is familiar with some basic social media/internet marketing.

I realize there are many ‘tech” and "marketing" people and companies available but I thought I would ask for some guidance on here because, again, I don’t know what I’m talking about in that world and that means I don’t know what they’re talking about either!

Any guidance or suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Paul

Jim Briggs
05-06-2013, 03:24 AM