PDA

View Full Version : A Small Business A Day

thebritecompany
12-05-2012, 09:44 AM
This is my website smallbusiness365.org

I am posting this link to promote and gather ideas and feedback. Please let me know what would make this website work better.

I desire to launch January 1st and am looking to run this site as a full time job or income supplement.

www.smallbusiness365.org (http://www.smallbusiness365.org)

Thanks,

nealrm
12-05-2012, 09:46 AM
The link doesn't work.

Pack-Secure
12-05-2012, 10:00 AM
Same problem here, link is not working.

thebritecompany
12-05-2012, 10:07 AM
Got it, thanks a bunch. Link working now.

KristineS
12-05-2012, 11:58 AM
All I'm getting is one page which is a sign up form.

As far as the page goes, I'm wondering what's in it for me if I'm a business owner? What's your audience? How do I know whomever you attract will be my customer base? How are you bringing in people to see the review, and how do I know your review will carry any weight.

How do you make money from this if it's free to me with no obligation?

Also, who's doing the reviewing? What's the review criteria? What makes the reviewers qualified to review?

Basically, at this point, I'm at sea. If you want businesses to sign up for your service you're going to need to provide them with a great deal more information than you have.

Pack-Secure
12-05-2012, 01:27 PM
There is no way to leave an email address, it won't change from the sample email address.

krymson
12-05-2012, 09:55 PM
There is no explanation or proof that what you are trying to do is going to work. From an end user stand point it just looks like a way to collect my info for spam. What's the difference between this and angies list? Is it just a business directory? What sets you apart? What do I get out of this? What are you guaranteeing me? These are question an average user might ask.

thebritecompany
12-06-2012, 03:57 PM
Pack-Secure please try another browser. Thanks,

thebritecompany
12-06-2012, 03:59 PM