PDA

View Full Version : Looking to Change my Hosting

orion_joel
11-03-2011, 12:36 AM
Hi All,

I have been using the same webhost for the past 6 years, for the most part I have been happy with them, however there have been more and more small issues over the past month or two. Things like Email going off and on, sites loading slowly from time to time and now today Web Hosting Manager is blocking any actions because the partition is close to full.

I think one of the problems is they are a small hosting company. They have 3 or 4 servers, and I am guessing they are growing in client numbers, due to increaseing gaps in the monthly invoice number. I just don't think that they are built to handle the growth they seem to be having which is why these little problems are popping up.

So basically what I am looking for is a service that offers WHM and cpanal, at least Fantastico or Installatron (although i mostly only use Wordpress). Currently I have 40GB disk space and 400GB bandwidth, although not using all of this. Preferrably no limit on anything else, however depends one how the value is. Budget is up to $30 a month however again depends on the offer.

I have looked at Bluehost, and it is a maybe, but just want to see what else is out there.

vangogh
11-03-2011, 02:50 AM
When I saw the subject line of this thread, Bluehost popped to mind as a host I was going to recommend. I've also had good luck with Hostgator, which would be my other recommendation. At $30/month you can even start out on the VPS path. At that price you'd be on the lower end of VPS, but it's a step up from shared hosting if you're still on hosting.

orion_joel
11-03-2011, 03:34 AM
Thanks for the reply Vangogh.

I guess the problem I see in selecting hosting is that a lot of hosts are offering quite high limits now and many offering unlimited such as disk space and bandwidth. I just dont want to be landing myself with a host that could suffer downtime due to users over using the service.