PDA

View Full Version : Organic health supplements-A Profitable Venture??

Mason Powell
10-10-2008, 11:11 AM
I own 180 acres of good farmland. I've been growing organic vegetables for 10 years now. I want to venture into growing herbs and botanical plants and use my own raw materials in the production of my own brand of organic health supplements. I know that this is a profitable venture. But I need some help in the formulation of my product line and creating a brand name for my products.

KristineS
10-10-2008, 12:48 PM
What brand names have you considered? We could probably help you come up with a list of potential names.

vangogh
10-10-2008, 01:01 PM
Hi Mason. Welcome to the forum.

I won't pretend to know a lot bout the market for organics, but I think the general market ideas would still apply. Have you spent any time researching what others in the market are doing? What products are they offering and maybe more important what products aren't they offering that people would like?

A brand name might come out of your research. Some things to think about with a name:

Find something easy for people to remember and spell. If search engine traffic is going to be important to your business try to find a name that includes a keyword for your market. The word organics seems like an obvious choice, but there may be better.

Your brand is going to be a lot more than your name. You're going to want to be consistent in your message and your actions always. For example if you're looking to include quality as part of your brand then everything you do needs to be the highest quality. Your name should evoke thoughts and feelings of a high quality. Your packaging would need to go above and beyond. You'd probably price your products on the higher end of the price range. The idea being that everything you do should try to reinforce the same message you want your brand to be perceived as carrying.

cbscreative
10-10-2008, 01:32 PM