PDA

View Full Version : How did you finance your business?

phanio
05-07-2011, 11:19 AM
Not sure if I can ask a question here – if I can’t please remove.

We want to hear your financing story. How were you able to finance your business when you first started up? How about your current financing strategy? And, what do you plan to do in the future.

If we like your story, we will publish it on our website with a link back to your company or website.

Requirements: Be in business at least three years and be willing to tell others how you financed your business in the past, present and future.

Please PM me for more details – would love to hear and publish your story!

Spider
05-07-2011, 11:48 AM
I worked in the industry in which I eventually opened my own business. I worked hard and saved. When I was ready - that is to say, when I had learned enough, was sufficiently skilled and had enough money, I started. I tried to get a loan from a bank but was refused, and although I would have liked to have had more money than I had, I decided to start anyway.

I pulled together a skilled management team and the business prospered. Best part - I had no debt burden to hold us back. Lesson learned - whoever provides the money controls the business. I found it better that I control the business and not the bank.

That was the past. For the present and future, I retired from the business on the proceeds and now share my experiences as a business coach, with no need of additional financing.

Is that what you are looking for?

phanio
05-11-2011, 10:57 AM
Frederick, Yes - great. I was wondering if you be willing to go more in depth (not specific numbers or the like). I will PM you with details. I can offer you the ability to create a profile with links back to your business or phones numbers. I am looking to profile financing stories (successful or not) on my site.