PDA

View Full Version : Jumping in...

SCUBA9097
01-18-2011, 10:18 PM
Okay, so I was looking at my website through "fresh eyes" today and I know my website need some serious work... not sure what or where, I just know that something doesn't "feel right" to me. While it is a drastic improvement over the old website, potential clients didn't see the old site, only what's presented to them now.

I do know that my "contact us" page is not operating properly, but since I have no knowlege or experience in PEARL, I'm at the mercy of the hosting company to get this corrected.

Have at it my new "guru friends"... www.OmegaFirearmsTraining.com (http://www.OmegaFirearmsTraining.com)

KristineS
01-19-2011, 12:37 PM
First of all, let me say, a lot of the elements are there. Your site is informative, which is a very good start, and you offer educational resources, in the form of PDF downloads, which I think is great. That said, there is still some work to be done.

One thing I noticed immediately is the white text on the black background. That is considered one of the hardest color combinations to read on a website. I know it was bugging my eyes a little. You have a lot of text on the site, and you want to make it as easy as possible for people to read it.

Second, you have the bright yellow Omega logo up at the top, but that color doesn't appear anywhere else in the site. It's almost like the logo is an afterthought. I'm not sure if you could carry that color elsewhere, maybe in your menu bar or something, to make it look more connected to the site. Hopefully one of our web designers will jump in on that point.