PDA

View Full Version : Keyword search ranking cost?

BillR
09-22-2008, 02:15 PM
I'm formulating plans for a few things right now.

Let's say I have a website (which I don't, but that's in the future) that has everything I want copy/content wise.

Let's also pretend I have identified a number of unique phrases and such that would put me higher in the search rankings if I got them into my copy.

What would I have to pay one of you knowledgable folks to help me do that as well as coming up with an effective plan to constantly improve the content each month with the goal of becoming #1 in those ratings within a year (pretend I have the budget and the terms are unique enough to allow that to happen).

vangogh
09-22-2008, 02:35 PM
Sent you a PM

BillR
09-22-2008, 03:30 PM
Thanks - I got a few actually.

I am a consultant. I am an owner in a consulting company. I frequently scope projects and write requirements so I do understand everyone who said "We need more information to give an exact quote..." and that's fair.

Let me phrase it a different way - for a startup company with decent funding what do you expect a reasonable budget for this sort of thing would be during the first year? Or, can you give examples of what other people have typically done to promote themselves?

This is NOT an e-commerce venture but rather a corporate website detailing service offerings, etc.

theGypsy
09-24-2008, 04:36 PM
Thanks - I got a few actually.

I am a consultant. I am an owner in a consulting company. I frequently scope projects and write requirements so I do understand everyone who said "We need more information to give an exact quote..." and that's fair.

Let me phrase it a different way - for a startup company with decent funding what do you expect a reasonable budget for this sort of thing would be during the first year? Or, can you give examples of what other people have typically done to promote themselves?