PDA

View Full Version : Hello. May I interview you? (if you started a business on your own)

MasterrEugene
10-13-2010, 02:18 PM
Hello I am a college student and am currently taking a college class called business 82 Introduction to Business. I was hoping you could answer a couple of these questions for me concerning small businesses if you are a small business owner. Thanks

1.Your name, title, company name, company address and phone number.

2.Why did you go into business for yourself? How long have you been in Business?

3.Why did you choose this particular kind of business?

4.Which type of ownership is the business operating under (sole proprietorship, partnership, or corporation?)

5.What problems did you encounter in starting your business?

6.To what extent is your business affected by general economic conditions, such as recession?

7.How much competition is there in your type of business and what do you do to compete with the others? (examples:better service, lower prices, advertising, longer hours, etc)

8. What advice would you give to someone wanting to go into a business today?

That's all the questions. this is actually an assignment for my school but i would greatly appreciate it if you took the time to help me out and share with me your experience.

Thanks again - Eugene

MasterrEugene
10-14-2010, 05:09 PM
Hello this is semi urgent. I am not asking for a personal interview but just an online one. if you could please answer these questions that would be greatly appreciated. the final deadline for this assingment is nearby. thank you.

greenoak
10-14-2010, 08:34 PM
ok...heres mine...
1.Green Oak Antiques--Located in Rochester Indiana. Privately Owned Antique Shop. Online Sales (http://www.greenoakantiques.com) im partner with my dh...