PDA

View Full Version : Online Nutritional Supplement Store

cnewbee
08-17-2010, 03:28 PM
Hello All. I am new to the forum and glad to be here. I am looking at starting an online nutritional supplement store. I do not plan to carry any product. I have been looking up drop ship companies and EVERY website is asking for a fee just to provide you with a list of these drop shippers. I am willing to pay for this service if it works. Is that the route to go in finding information on or drop shippers? THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Patrysha
08-17-2010, 06:09 PM
You shouldn't have to pay for a list of drop shippers...but it might take a while to find a legitimate source of information. It's a highly competitive field and there's lots of scams out there which is what you found. I have no experience in the field directly (done some writing on the fringes of the industry) but a google search turned up a EyeFive Worldwide amongst others...

Harold Mansfield
08-17-2010, 07:07 PM
Do you already have a line of products in mind or are you looking for products and shippers?
Also, are you looking fro something to sell offline or will selling online be your primary way of moving product?

If so, all you are really describing is affiliate marketing and it's not that difficult to get that set up. The Health Products company that I use even has branded stores that you can install on your own domain. No coding. No products. You just need to know how to drive traffic to the site which is pretty much the whole kit and caboodle.

If you can...a little more info on your plan, or how you want to do it.

cbscreative
08-17-2010, 08:09 PM