PDA

View Full Version : New Here

Don Schneider
06-21-2010, 05:23 PM
Hi,

I’m a small businessman from Philadelphia. I have an accounting background. As soon as I have time, I wanted to make a post regarding credit management for small businesses which sell to other businesses. I have no experience with selling to consumers. Since I have experience as both an accountant and as a small business owner, I thought my insights might be helpful to some.

The gist of what I want to say is that having too few bad debts can be as damaging to a business as having too many. This is a consideration that I find many business owners and credit managers fail to appreciate, perhaps because it sounds counterintuitive.

I enjoy reading and writing. I write fiction and nonfiction at my website and have had a short story published on an internet zine. It’s a thinly-veiled personal memoir of my most unhappy childhood days as a Catholic parochial school student in the sixties. My profile indicates that I am 53. Actually, I’m 55. I’m not an age denier. I apparently just clicked on the wrong year.

Best regards to all here!

Don Schneider

Business Attorney
06-21-2010, 06:32 PM
Welcome to the forum, Don. I'll look forward to reading your posts.

vangogh
06-21-2010, 08:09 PM
Welcome to the forum Don. Many, many years ago I lived in Philadelphia for a couple of years. I went to school at Drexel in the early 80's.

By the way you should be able to change the year on your birthdate here. I think you can. Click User CP in the upper left and look for the link to your profile. I think that's where it is. If you can't find it or the system won't let you change it just let me know. I should be able to change it for you. In fact I know I can.

Spider
06-21-2010, 08:19 PM
Welcome aboard, Don.

Blessed
06-21-2010, 10:44 PM
Welcome to the forum Don!

cbscreative
06-21-2010, 11:48 PM
53 or 55 doesn't matter. Welcome to our non discriminating forum.

dynocat
06-22-2010, 02:20 AM