PDA

View Full Version : I read INC. magazine, recommend other good business mags.

yoyoyoyoyo
03-23-2010, 10:19 AM
so, I have a subscription to INC. magazine, and I like it.

but: I usually finish the mag within 2-3 days' time, and that has been making me want to subscribe to another business-related mag. Therefore, I am asking: what would you recommend?

nothing niche-specific (i.e.- JUST a magazine for plumbers, or JUST a magazine for Real Estate Agents), but something that discusses Business; with topics including but not limited to: the creation of systems and processes, "how-to's", management, further inspiration, tips & tricks, etc. etc.

Thank you for your help in advance.

KristineS
03-23-2010, 01:11 PM
I always liked Fast Company. If I remember correctly it was relatively inexpensive and it had good info.

yoyoyoyoyo
03-24-2010, 07:40 PM
can anyone recommend a mag that's focused on small biz, start-ups, net-businesses?

mcfarldr1
03-24-2010, 08:41 PM
Entrepreneur Magazine is exactly what your looking for. Tons of quality articles filled with information that you want. Their website is www.entrepreneur.com (http://www.entrepreneur.com). Its very inexpensive also. Under $20 a year.

vangogh
03-24-2010, 10:42 PM
I was just going to recommend Entrepreneur. You beat me to it :). I also read Fast Company, though it's not really all about business at this point.

Patrysha
03-25-2010, 12:19 AM
Success is enjoyable and I like Website magazine too. All the other ones I would have mentioned have already been recommended. The rest I read are more marketing and pr related...well and the writing ones and the home and garden ones and the general women's one and the music related ones.

Yeah, I read too much.

vangogh
03-25-2010, 01:53 AM
Oh yeah, Website magazine is great. I didn't even think about it since it's focus is on websites, but it does cover a lot more. If online business is part of your interest I'd second the recommendation.

phanio
03-25-2010, 11:55 AM