PDA

View Full Version : Go Cardinals!

Safety Guy
09-14-2009, 04:47 PM
Hello Everyone,
I'd like to thank cbscreative for the invite to this site.

I am a complete novice at the art of successful online marketing, advertising, and web building; and I'm totally gonna need your help.
I will do my best to learn quickly, but I still use words like "meta-what"...

I teach middle school band and love it, but to supplement that income, my neighbor hired me to advertise for his business online.
I started off with what I'm believing to be "Off-page"... using lots of subsite building, community advertising (twitter, linkedin, youtube...)

They have hired a "bigtime" web design company that seemingly is dragging their feet to build a cool site that works for the company, but in the mean time I'm doing what I can to drive business for them with no budget.

Of course I want to impress them and I need your help...please.
After 3 yrs, I have talked them into an $80.00 GoDaddy website taht I need to make work.

Will you please help me?
Drew

vangogh
09-14-2009, 10:00 PM
Welcome to the forum Drew. Of course we'll help or at least try our best. Now worries if you use words like meta-what. We all use words like that at times.

This isn't going to be what you want to hear, but the reality is an $80 GoDaddy website isn't going to cut it. You have to be willing to invest in your business if you want it to be successful. In all fairness we should see the site before making pronouncement so feel free to post a link to it. But do consider what you're hoping to achieve is akin to saying you want to win the Indy 500 with a 1965 Volkswagen. Probably not going to happen.