PDA

View Full Version : my first coupon...opinions?

huggytree
09-09-2009, 11:08 PM
I have decided to put a $20 off coupon on the back of my next 1,000 business cards. The purpose is to increase referrals and future work. On 1 hour jobs ill probably lose alittle money, but its rare to have a 1 hour job. I see it as a way to increase my referrals and get into more homes. My hope is to increase my customer base 25%+ faster. It will turn my business card into a $20 bill.

here's what's going on the coupon:

$20 OFF COUPON
Present this coupon to recieve $20 off
your next plumbing service call.
Limit one coupon per household. Expires 12-31-11

is there anything im not thinking about?

I almost forgot the 'limit 1 per household'...someone could collect 20 of them(somewhere) and get a $400 free plumbing job.....

I have no experience w/ coupons, so i need advice!

Business Attorney
09-10-2009, 01:11 AM
I'm not sure about Wisconsin law, but some states have rules that require a cash equivalent (which is why almost all coupons say something like "cash value 1/10 of a cent" in very small print).

Also, the word "receive" is misspelled.

Harold Mansfield
09-10-2009, 02:21 AM
I have decided to put a $20 off coupon on the back of my next 1,000 business cards. The purpose is to increase referrals and future work. On 1 hour jobs ill probably lose alittle money, but its rare to have a 1 hour job. I see it as a way to increase my referrals and get into more homes. My hope is to increase my customer base 25%+ faster. It will turn my business card into a $20 bill.

here's what's going on the coupon:

$20 OFF COUPON
Present this coupon to recieve $20 off
your next plumbing service call.
Limit one coupon per household. Expires 12-31-11

is there anything im not thinking about?

I almost forgot the 'limit 1 per household'...someone could collect 20 of them(somewhere) and get a $400 free plumbing job.....

I have no experience w/ coupons, so i need advice!