PDA

View Full Version : Merchant Services???

Krich
03-16-2017, 12:01 AM
Is there a section on the board here where folks are discussing selling card services (credit card processing, ATM processing)?

I've been working with ATM processing since 2002 and now I'm wanting to get in to selling credit card processing and was looking for those that are experienced in merchant services to chat with and hopfully learn something about that side of the card service business.

If not here, please let me know if you guys know of a forum I should check out. Thanks!

Harold Mansfield
03-16-2017, 01:42 PM
Sorry, but there's no section for promoting your services here. However all discussions or questions about running your business are welcomed.
If you're looking for industry specific discussions, you'd probably have to seek out an industry specific forum.

Krich
03-16-2017, 02:42 PM
As noted in my post... I'm not looking to promote my business.

I was looking for a place where people are discussing merchant services and are themselves involved in this business so I could ask questions and learn a few things from those with experience in merchant services.

If you're looking for industry specific discussions, you'd probably have to seek out an industry specific forum.

And, in my post I asked if this is not being discussed here, please let me know if you guys know of a forum I should check out...

From what you are saying it appears that nobody on this board knows anything about merchant services and is not involved in selling merchant services.

Harold Mansfield
03-16-2017, 03:12 PM
From what you are saying it appears that nobody on this board knows anything about merchant services and is not involved in selling merchant services.

I couldn't say that one way or another. Just like I couldn't tell you how many plumbers there are here.