PDA

View Full Version : 2 Businesses 1 Website

JIMMY C
01-21-2017, 03:51 PM
Hey everyone. I'm a Fine Art photographer and have been selling my prints online through my website for 2 years now and have moved into the wedding photography side of photography this past year and am getting super busy and am having lots of people ask to see my work but when you go to my website it's just the prints I sell. Curious if I should create a separate website and keep the 2 completely separated or if I should redo my site and have 2 links that guide clients for Portraiture/Wedding/Family Pics and to buy prints. I've looked and doesn't seem like many other photogs do this. ADVICE??

Harold Mansfield
01-22-2017, 11:48 AM
One website, all of your work and services. No need to over complicate things and run 2 websites for the same company doing similar things.

fr33lanc3r
01-30-2017, 12:33 PM
Your subject line states 2 businesses, 1 website.

If you have two separate businesses that you are wanting to promote separately, then it would makes sense to build 2 websites.

It sounds like the wedding site would be more of a portfolio while the other is e-commerce.

Ironclad Systems
01-30-2017, 02:43 PM
Hey everyone. I'm a Fine Art photographer and have been selling my prints online through my website for 2 years now and have moved into the wedding photography side of photography this past year and am getting super busy and am having lots of people ask to see my work but when you go to my website it's just the prints I sell. Curious if I should create a separate website and keep the 2 completely separated or if I should redo my site and have 2 links that guide clients for Portraiture/Wedding/Family Pics and to buy prints. I've looked and doesn't seem like many other photogs do this. ADVICE??

I would recommend simply creating a new page on your existing website with your wedding portfolio as a gallery, then add a clearly visible link on the front end of the website.

turboguy