PDA

View Full Version : Finding Work As A Copywriter/Freelance Writer

SteveS
11-09-2016, 05:13 AM
I am somewhat new to learning about SEO, content marketing, and website coding (don't know HTML much at all). However, I am able to produce quality content that can be used online or offline. Unfortunately, I simply haven't been able to find much work in the field other than a job that offers terrible pay comparable to working at a fast food joint. I have looked quite a bit for other opportunities but to no avail. I'm sure there are plenty out there, but I have been completely unable to find them :(

My experiences with finding other work have been the following attempts:

-I worked for a website called iWriter for a single day until they blocked me arbitrarily. Later, I realized it was a scam. While I did not fall for the worst parts of it, I did write a couple of things for them and did not receive any payment.

-I worked for a website called Triond, but it was quite brief. I realized that they were hardly paying me anything. I only made around 75 cents from the multiple pieces that I had written. If that isn't bad enough, there were pop-up scam artists on some of the pages that they sent their content to. One of the con artists appeared to be a hacker attempting to trick people into punching in a remote access code!

-I have begun to design my own website, but it is in it's early stages. I will continue to work on designing it, but I am somewhat unfamiliar with how to effectively employ SEO strategies for my site. Of course, once it's up and running, there is the possibility that I could do something with it.

-I applied to several other places online, but my application was rejected.