PDA

View Full Version : Survey of Image Editing Tools

Business Student
05-02-2016, 06:23 PM
Hi,
My name is John. I am currently a business school student. I am doing a project on marketing tools, specifically photo editing tools (ie photoshop or other picture editing software) that people use for their businesses. If possible could you take this quick 8 question survey that wont take more then 5 mins to help me out with my class?

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2VSQ8VN

Thanks in advance,
John

Harold Mansfield
05-02-2016, 08:55 PM
Welcome to the forum John.
I answered the questions as best I could, but you lost me when you asked what features were missing and how much would I pay.
Seems like you're looking for a specific kind of user like maybe a graphic designer or photographer, not your average small business person. Especially not in the industry categories choices that you've listed.

IMO there's not really anything that I need that I don't know where to find, and since I don't do graphics as a service I'm not likely to pay a monthly fee just to have one at the ready.

turboguy
05-02-2016, 10:04 PM
I took the survey as well. No survey is ever going to be perfect but that one was fine for a simple one. For example how much time do you spend using photo editing programs or however it was worded. I can spend 10 hours a day for days on end editing photos and I can go weeks that I rarely touch one so do I use one a lot or seldom? As for the how much you would spend I have an aversion to subscription based programs. I would hesitate to pay anything on a monthly program but might spend a few hundred to buy a program I liked. I do see more and more companies going to cloud based subscription plans but they are going to go as long as possible without me.

Harold Mansfield
05-03-2016, 01:00 AM