PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on how to promote kickstarter campaign on social media.

pkaiken
03-31-2016, 08:03 PM
Hi,

I have a product that I need start up capital and I am new to kickstarter and mass promotion on social media. I have my kickstarter page almost ready to go live in about a week or two but I know I need to promote my product BEFORE launching the kickstarter campaign. I have read that its a waist of time if you don't have followers already WAITING to back the project BEFORE lunching the campaign. Try the new supermarket offers to save with Catalogue AU (https://www.catalogueau.com). So how would I promote my product without SPAMING or just simply copying and pasting to a bunch of Facebook groups and potentially getting banned for posting so much? What does a kickstarter promotion post look like? How would I even present it? Thanks.

Harold Mansfield
04-01-2016, 11:04 AM
Hi,

I have a product that I need start up capital and I am new to kickstarter and mass promotion on social media. I have my kickstarter page almost ready to go live in about a week or two but I know I need to promote my product BEFORE launching the kickstarter campaign. I have read that its a waist of time if you don't have followers already WAITING to back the project BEFORE lunching the campaign. So how would I promote my product without SPAMING or just simply copying and pasting to a bunch of Facebook groups and potentially getting banned for posting so much? What does a kickstarter promotion post look like? How would I even present it? Thanks.

Press releases to the right people, advertising, and doing what you can to get on podcasts, local news or any media you can to promote it.