PDA

View Full Version : Instagram

StreamateJobs
03-11-2016, 12:02 PM
Who here uses instagram?

I am pretty new to it, but it seems rather straight forward.

I feel like this is a great avenue for marketing as long as you "stay in your lane" with hashtags.

Harold Mansfield
03-11-2016, 12:17 PM
Who here uses instagram?

I am pretty new to it, but it seems rather straight forward.

I feel like this is a great avenue for marketing as long as you "stay in your lane" with hashtags.
I think if you have a lot of great visuals, that's where you want to be.

StreamateJobs
03-11-2016, 12:28 PM
Yeah, we use a t5i and picasa editor so we can do some cool stuff!

It's just a matter of getting good, organic followers, gaining their attention and then marketing.

KristineS
03-11-2016, 01:58 PM
Instagram is like any other social media platform, if your audience is there, and if you can create the type of the material that works for the platform, it's a good place to be. We don't use it much because most of our customers aren't there for business reasons.

Multimediatech
03-14-2016, 03:26 AM
You may need to re-evaluate what social media marketing is really about. What's the point of nice looking if it doesn't becomes a sale? Nothing against it, just know there is a lot of buzz about it but the reality is mostly those social media companies are the one making the $ not the zoombie posters

Harold Mansfield
03-14-2016, 11:04 AM
You may need to re-evaluate what social media marketing is really about. What's the point of nice looking if it doesn't becomes a sale? Nothing against it, just know there is a lot of buzz about it but the reality is mostly those social media companies are the one making the $ not the zoombie posters