PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on first things I should do once I open my business

pkaiken
02-05-2016, 07:46 PM
Hi, I have a new business that has been registered as an LLC a week ago, I have a provisional patent, trademark and manufacturer currently making my product. I have a business attorney helping me write the business plan. I have a good product I hope makes a lot of money and i have the determination to make it successful. However, when all these things are finalized and I set up my website, I don't know what to expect. I am new to owning and running a business (it is a small online store, but one that will eventually sell world wide). I have researched several sources and have a hard time finding information on what to expect when first starting a business for opening. I would like some advice thanks.

Fulcrum
02-05-2016, 09:48 PM
Unfortunately, I don't think any of us can really say what you can truly expect. There will be ups and there will be downs. You will be on an extreme emotional roller coaster. When assuming expenses, take your anticipated cost and double - than add another 25% while assuming your income will only be 2/3 - 3/4 of what you expect.

Aside from that, it'll be a wild ride and I wish you the best.

Harold Mansfield
02-05-2016, 11:39 PM
I agree with the above. No one can give you any assurances of what to expect, but I will give you some reality.
Don't expect your website to get any traffic or make any money until you work out the kinks, and correct the initial mistakes to insure you are professional, credible, and have a great user experience from start to finish and the check out (and delivery) process is as smooth as possible.