PDA

View Full Version : How to create a website for beginners? Advice please

Beginner
01-24-2016, 01:18 PM
I'm a beginner in small business, i want to create a site. From what i should to start? Thanks

turboguy
01-24-2016, 10:45 PM
Reading between the lines I am guessing you want to do it yourself to save money. You would be a lot better off if you can afford it to have a pro do it. However if you want to do it yourself your first step should be to get the domain name. Someplace like Godaddy, Hostgator or NameCheap will work for that and you can just keep plugging names in that you like until you find one that is available.

The next step would be to decide what you want to use to do your web site. The options would be either one of the drag and drop web site builder type deals such as Wix or GoDaddy's web site builder and many like those. The other option would be WordPress which would be my recommendation. It is free (you do need a hosting package with someone, installs in minutes with one click and has hundreds of really nice free templates. There are also lots of tutorials on using WordPress on YouTube.

Harold Mansfield
01-24-2016, 11:34 PM
What kind of site?
Ecommerce? IF so, what kind of products are you selling?

Informational? Do you also need it to be a blog?

Company website?

What do you need the site to do?

You have to know what kind of site you need before we can tell you the best way to have it built or if one of the site builders will allow you to try to do it yourself.

Beginner
01-25-2016, 03:14 AM
Ohh, thanks for your advice) I never do it myself and i feel i can try) I will watch You Tube, it is best way to understand what to do exactly. :)

Beginner
01-25-2016, 03:20 AM
I want to sale handmade goods. There are clothes and toys from threads for knitting) Women small business:) That is why i want to make website)

Owen
01-25-2016, 10:08 AM