PDA

View Full Version : how to find a good accountant

Dragon
12-22-2015, 06:24 PM
Good day to all!

I need a good accountant for my little business. So, which the criteria of the professional accountant?
Thanks advanced.

Fulcrum
12-22-2015, 07:53 PM
If you were to tell us where you are located, it would help us greatly.

TAAccounting
12-24-2015, 10:33 AM
Hey Dragon,

Happy Holiday! Where you're located always helps, but with this day and age in technology -- it's not all that difficult.

Being an accountant myself, I would recommend you identify the right kind of accountant you need first and foremost. By this, I mean, do you need tax help, do you need audit help, or do you need one who will manage your cash flow, risk, and profit margins (they call those Outsource CFO).

RenPest
01-07-2016, 04:46 PM
Related question......kind of.

Do most accountants/CPA firms also offer Registered Agent services for small Businesses as an add on?

Fulcrum
07-25-2016, 07:50 AM
Accounting software is poised to eliminate accountants ... Again, automation is a common disruption.

Not going to happen. Funny thing about automation is that it still requires someone at the output end who know what they're doing and what to look for. One incorrect input and all the calculations are wrong. These stories hit the news when someone receives an electricity bill for 6 or 7 figures and the billing company refuses to investigate because the system generates the bill.

Automation can be a disruption, but at the same time, there is a time and place for using manual type of labor/machines.

GroupISO
07-25-2016, 12:01 PM
Ask your friends and family who own businesses about who they use and if they'd recommend them.

Thomas1984
08-07-2016, 05:12 PM
Hi Dragon,