PDA

View Full Version : Advice please

icyparadisefl
10-05-2015, 10:51 PM
I have a business that has been in business for 2 years now. Sales are up 74.55% this year, unfortunately all my profits have went toward replacing broken things this year. I had a goal of expanding the business for 2016. It is very important for this to happen because if I don't do it someone else will. I can not find any help for financing what so ever. Our YTD sales are 41k- which is double the sales from last year. I don't need much .. 25k at the most to make this happen. Any advice? Friends and family are out because I have no support system. I work full time as an area supervisor for a corporation currently which forces me to employ three people. All my money goes toward bills and college as I am a full time college student as well. That leaves me managing my business instead of being a hands on owner in which I hate. Advice?

Freelancier
10-05-2015, 11:14 PM
What's the business and what keeps breaking?

From what you've written, it sounds like you have too much on your plate to focus being successful at the activities that are truly important. But I think we need a little more info to figure out whether your business is salvageable.

MarcA
10-05-2015, 11:22 PM
I deal with this type of question a lot and depending on your answers I might be able to point you in the right direction. What industry are you in? What was your profit margin? How much of your costs are fixed vs. variable? What was your customer retention this year? You are asking for an investment equal to 46% of your company's value. From an investor perspective that's a huge risk given how long you have been in business. Was your growth organic? I'm sorry there are just a lot of variables in play here. Any information you can provide would help us give advice.
- MarcA

Fulcrum
10-06-2015, 08:06 AM