PDA

View Full Version : Using ADwords?

graphic3
08-13-2008, 12:10 PM
how successful have any of you been using this tool?

- I currently design logos and provide premade logo designs , so i was wanting to hear some feedback on which keywords i should bid on and how much you all think i should bid

thanks

i'm completely new to ADwords

KristineS
08-13-2008, 12:20 PM
I've used it briefly in the past. I'd like to get into it more heavily but haven't had the time.

One thing I noticed was that you really needed to keep an eye on the performance of your key words and weed out non-performing ones quickly. Otherwise you ended up spending money on keywords that weren't generating any traffic.

Adwords also has a keyword tool (https://adwords.google.com/select/KeywordToolExternal). I wasn't sure if you knew about that.

billbenson
08-13-2008, 04:16 PM
I don't know how successful you will be with graphic design via adwords. Start with a low daily budget. you may only want to run them for an hour or two a day until you get things refined to keep from spending to much. I'd plan on 6 months to get a decent campaign in place.

The basic idea is a lot of ads, I have several hunderd in mine. 20 or so keywords per ad (I usually toss in a bunch of keywords at first and then delete the ones that google doesn't like). Optimize your ad for seo that matches the seo on the landing page.

Keep an eye on your stats and look for searches that aren't relevant. Add those in as negative keywords. That means your ad won't be shown for searches for that key word / phrase. Just keep tweaking and adding new ads.

The searches in your stats may give you ideas for new ads. You probably want some very niche sort of ads to keep costs down.

Remember, all products aren't necessarily suited for adwords campaigns. My average cpc is about 0.25 and I rarely bid over 0.50.

vangogh
08-14-2008, 03:39 AM