PDA

View Full Version : Increasing my business chances for a line of credit or loan

mikerichx3
06-23-2015, 02:00 PM
Now most of you guys know me for asking a lot of questions. How can I up my chances of getting a bank loan or line of credit. I have 3 credit cards that I use. I have a credit union one a discover one and a commercial one locally. Do I need to have my business fully registered to do this, do I need to have paper work that shows my expenses and profit. If so how can I show that. I am new and I have no experience on how to obtain this feature.

Another question that may be irrelevant is with those credit cards with a business transaction such as travel gas and etc are those tax write offs once my business is fully registered as an LLC or does it count now.

Pfalcone
06-24-2015, 07:46 PM
There are also plenty of alternative lending solutions that I've used for certain projects....the payback on the money is much higher than any of us would get from a bank, but it takes days to get the money and in some cases the bank wouldn't fund me enough to complete the project.

Those are only tax write offs when you have a Tax ID number. You need to build your business credit, and continue to use AND make money. When looking at your bank statements for the last 12 months, have you increased sales steadily, have you stayed even, or have you been failing?

mikerichx3
06-24-2015, 11:04 PM
There are also plenty of alternative lending solutions that I've used for certain projects....the payback on the money is much higher than any of us would get from a bank, but it takes days to get the money and in some cases the bank wouldn't fund me enough to complete the project.

Those are only tax write offs when you have a Tax ID number. You need to build your business credit, and continue to use AND make money. When looking at your bank statements for the last 12 months, have you increased sales steadily, have you stayed even, or have you been failing?