PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone

LeanRevolution
04-30-2009, 04:37 PM
Hello!
I've been a member for a little while now and have not had a chance to introduce myself.
My name is Andrew Hunter and I am a Certified Management Accountant and Lean Six Sigma Black Belt. I'm passionate about my family and helping others find a healthy work life balance. I'm looking forward to participating in some good business discussions!

Andrew
Lean Unleashed For Small Business (http://www.leanunleashed.com)
Lean Manufacturing Tools And Lean Training For Small Business Success (http://successinworkandfamilylife.com)

vangogh
04-30-2009, 04:52 PM
Welcome to the forum Andrew. I'm glad you decided to say hi and introduce yourself. Looking forward to seeing you in the discussions though I'll have to remember not to disagree with you so you don't put that black belt to use on me. :)

Thanks for joining the community when you did and saying hi now.

cbscreative
04-30-2009, 04:56 PM
Welcome, Andrew. I have some clients in mfg so I have learned a lot about lean and green, even written some articles and info on it. I look forward to discussions with you and hope you like this forum. We don't have a lot of mfg people here so it's good to have you in the group. I anticipate you can add a lot to our discussions.

LeanRevolution
04-30-2009, 05:25 PM
Thanks guys,

As for the karate thing, I get that joke alot! In reality, I have a red belt in karate. My wife is one belt above me. Check out the short video half way down my blog (see original post above) to see what she did to me last Friday... by accident of course! My eye looks even worse now.

Andrew

vangogh
04-30-2009, 05:38 PM
Yeah I didn't think I was being original. That's what happens when I try to post quickly.

Is that a black eye I see. Maybe I should amend my unoriginal comment to say I don't want to disagree with your wife.