PDA

View Full Version : Financial plan for an App

Mariapasculli
03-10-2015, 08:03 PM
Hi guys,
I am a new member. I'm studying International Business and I currently need you help. I'm attending a course about Business Planning and our aim is to get an innovative idea for an App and develop its business plan. We don't really have to create the App, it is more like a simulation. We already have the idea but is there anyone here who can help us with the financials? Or do you already have some old business plans (or only financial plans) of other Apps, so that we can have an idea about the development of the financial part? You know, we are just students and that is the motto difficult part. I would like to say that it is just a university homework, nothing serious, it means that your help/suggestions/business plans are not going to leave the room of our faculty, they are not even going to be heard by others but our professor.
thank you very much

Maria P.

Ps: if you want to help us and know more about the App idea, I will give you my Email/Facebook account

Kyle Johnston
03-18-2015, 11:25 AM
Creating business plans CAN be a very valuable part of the learning process Associated with any business. In your case, it appears to be a class assignment. Financials can be the trickiest part of a business plan especially when you don't have concrete numbers to go on (from sales etc). You need to consider the price points other similar apps posses. What are they selling and for how much? What will the marketing efforts be? What mobile platforms will the app be created for? Will you have employees or pay freelancers? A good starting point is to look at a similar mobile app and ask the same questions. What will the purpose of the app be? I may be able to help more.

Mariapasculli
03-18-2015, 01:30 PM