PDA

View Full Version : I need traffic to my website!

pgfurniture
02-06-2015, 08:43 PM
Hey guys I just started a new Refinishing Service business in Houston. I have had 20 years experience and have created many different sources where i can be contacted, i also have a website where it has pictures of my work. Any more ideas how to get more traffic to my website and get to be known? I also have google ad words and google analytics. I also go around Town to personally hand out business cards to furniture companies, restaurants. I plan to go to banks and also schools. If anyone has any ideas how to be known faster and get my work out there please feel free to let me know. Ideas and opinions are more than welcomed!

Thank you - Peter
[link removed]

DanielleImprezzio
02-08-2015, 08:17 PM
Have you thought of Facebook advertising? I have seen some furniture stores really make significant sales on Facebook buy doing furniture piece giveaways. It can generate a ton of traffic to your FB business page really quickly for the price of a piece of your work ( which can be relatively cheap in comparison to Google)

FirstPortMarketing
02-09-2015, 10:07 AM
Free options are great if you're short on money, but not time:

-Craigslist
-Local forums
-Content marketing: start blogging about your niche

That said, I would also consider spending a little just to test Facebook ads and AdWords. You never know if you'll end up making a $1,000+ sale on $10 worth of ads.

Harold Mansfield
02-09-2015, 10:20 AM
How to get known faster is an easy answer. Advertise and continue exactly what you are doing. Although, you're wasting money trying to get people to your website. It's not ready for advertising. I'd focus on advertising your business as a whole until you can build a website that actually works to close deals.

Sorry, I had to remove your link. First post, about traffic, and then a link drop is usually deleted around here. But you can create a signature with your link in it.

Dspyker