PDA

View Full Version : Revenue Based Loan

daveb1867
01-23-2015, 02:54 PM
I am trying to get a more in depth understanding of revenue based loans. These are the small business loans that require the daily payments. What are lenders for this type of loan looking for?

nealrm
01-23-2015, 04:13 PM
I worked for a venture capital firm that did those a long time ago. Payments for the companies service went to the venture capital firm first and then the excess went to the company. I suspect that you will need to look outside of banks and other typical lenders. But I can't help you much beyond that.

NorthStar
01-29-2015, 12:42 PM
I am trying to get a more in depth understanding of revenue based loans. These are the small business loans that require the daily payments. What are lenders for this type of loan looking for?

I am a Broker that owns an Funding Company in NY and we offer many different business financing options including advances such at the ones with daily payments. These are not true interest rate loans but rather factor rates whereby you are charged the cost of the money borrowed. There are many different loan products out there, but typically these types of loans are provided to business owners based on their average monthly deposits or credit card batches (depending on who is providing the funding).

Finding the right business financing can be a tedious task especially if you are not educated on how these types of loans work. PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL WHO YOU DEAL WITH IF YOU ARE WORKING WITH A BROKER FOR FUNDING, THERE ARE MANY UN-HONEST "BROKERS" OUT THERE AND IF YOU DON'T READ THE SMALL FINE PRINT, YOU MAY BE WASTING YOUR MONEY.

Good Luck

daveb1867
01-30-2015, 11:56 AM