PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone, From An Application Developer

farinspace
04-20-2009, 11:59 PM
Hello everyone ... I am a web application developer and am interested in create online business specific tools/applications.

This is probably not the correct forum to post this thread in but ill start here and hopefully some of you can point me in the right direction:

One specific aspect which I feel is very important for small/medium size businesses is the initial impression a client gets from a business ... obviously there are many points which lead to a good first impression and the specific nitch i am hoping to find out more about and perhaps build a tool to assist businesses, is the process of creating "proposals" either for b2b or b2c.

I am still in research phase of my project and want to gather as much information as I can about how your businesses uses "proposals"?

Additionally I would like to work with some of you who generate client proposals to help me properly define the need and help refine the functional aspects of such a tool by using it in your day to day operations (beta testers).

Thanks everyone!

orion_joel
04-21-2009, 12:27 AM
You may find this to be a crowded market in some respects. Two reasons mostly.

1. If you create something that is generic to any industry then it may be not a very useful tool. The most useful part of this type of program is being specific to the product range a company uses, and making use of all the potential suppliers to include the product information.
2. There are many different industry specific tools already available. There are at least two that i could name for the IT industry. There are others i have seen for other specific industries.

If this does not discourage you then look to do a few things.

- Focus on a industry that needs it.