PDA

View Full Version : Hello!!!

LIG
12-29-2014, 06:37 PM
Hello, I am a young full time student who is interested in investing in and starting my own small businesses. I am not a business professional by any means and have no real business experience or advice to bring to the table. :( I am here to learn all that I can while I build my first business. I hope that you all are willing to to share your ever so valuable time and experience with a determined, young Entrepreneur. It is an honor and a pleasure being here.

David Hunter
12-29-2014, 06:44 PM
Welcome to the forum!

What type of business are you looking to start?

vangogh
12-29-2014, 10:07 PM
Welcome to the forum LIG. At one point most of us were in the same situation. We didn't know much about business, but knew we wanted to go into business for ourselves. A lot of the learning will come once you're in business. We'll be happy to share our experiences in any way we can and I'm sure you'll be helping others out sooner than you realize. All you have to do is share your thoughts and experiences.

Looking forward to getting to know you and thanks for joining the community.

LIG
12-30-2014, 11:32 AM
Hello guys! Thank you for being so welcoming. I have a few ideas running through my head. I am thinking about starting with a few vending machines to start getting a little cash flow. I have been playing with the ideas of Storage unit facility, car was, food truck, gas station, and a few other ideas. I understand that in order to be successful i need to pick my favorite and dedicate my time towards it. I know the market is tough at the moment but I also know that now is a great time to buy cheap assets (if you have the extra money) that have dropped in price because of our current economical position. what businesses do you guys run? I am new to all this and am really lacking in advisement and also in social support. This forum looks promising to fill both vacant positions lol

David Hunter
12-30-2014, 04:04 PM