PDA

View Full Version : Presentations

cocoy
03-25-2009, 03:01 PM
So I get a call from a real estate office and they want me to come by a do a presentation about my service. I do CAD services for engineering and architecture firms and recently decided to branch out and market to real estate agents. I would go out to their listings and measure out the property and draw up a floor plan for their marketing brochures, internet listing sites, etc...

I've never done an actual sales presentation before. Any tips? This is the first time I have to "sell" in front of a room of people. I've only been on the other end when sales reps come to the office and those are very informal since I talk to these people regularly.

I feel stupid going up there and telling them why a floor plan would benefit their marketing brochures. I'd think they would know that already since they are professional agents. I have the "I don't want sound like I'm insulting them" dilemma. :p

I do want to add that the request came from an agent that has already seen my work. A client passed my name along to her and to other agents.

KristineS
03-25-2009, 03:06 PM
If you use slides or Powerpoint, don't put everything you say on your slides. Just use the slides to highlight the main points.

Keep it short and simple. Also you might want to think of it not as convincing them that floor plans would work, but convincing them that you're the one to do those floor plans. Sell yourself as well as the idea.

cocoy
03-25-2009, 04:16 PM
More likely I'll just be explaining the process. What they would need to do on their end and what I would do. They have two options. Do the measurements themselves and send me a sketch or I do the measurements myself.

Maybe get together a little packet w/ samples, a checklist of what they will need to provide if they do the measuring and my contact info.