PDA

View Full Version : Starting a small business, what do I need?

rwolford87
08-12-2014, 10:05 PM
Hello,
So I'm going to start my own business out of my home, specializing in custom graphic work (signs, banners, t-shirts, vinyl decals, auto wraps, etc.)with plans of moving into a store and growing from there. I have everything planned out with how much I am going to charge, I've created my own POS software using Microsoft access that will keep track of all income and invoices. I have everything figured out as far as what I'm going to do, what I'm going to name it, and how the business is going to be ran. However, I am new to starting a legit business. I'm looking for some help on what I need legally. Can someone give me a list of the things I need to do to make this all legal? Thanks.

Blessed
08-12-2014, 11:27 PM
Since it sounds like you are really, really new to the world of doing business for yourself what about looking up your local Small Business Administration and talking to them, taking advantage of the free materials they provide to new business owners and going from there? It's been a long time since I first got into business, but that was a resource I tapped into right away all those years ago...

Now... did I maintain contact with them and take full advantage of their programs? No, I was working full-time, my husband was working full-time and we started another full-time business in the middle of all that, but I remember going through the materials and using the info there to make sure we had all our bases covered!

bjay99
08-13-2014, 08:40 AM
Congratulations on starting your new business.
It sounds like you have all the tools and systems needed to operate.
As Blessed said, go to your local business office and ask for assistance.

Harold Mansfield
08-13-2014, 09:27 AM