PDA

View Full Version : Business Course- Your opinions wanted

IT-GUY
03-11-2009, 08:53 PM
As a student I received the offering below in my email. I don't check my school email very often. So I missed this session. I'm wondering what you guys think of this, from what they say here? The website seems to be NxLevel.org They probably will repeat these courses if they have good attendance.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Small Business Success Starts Here!
Small Business Planning & Management Course Being Offered

in partnership with Ivy Tech and theHoosier Heartland Small Business Development Center, begins another series of its NxLevel Small Business Planning & Management Courses.

The course is divided into 2 sections:

Section I -
"What's your big idea?; 4 steps to test the feasibility of your business idea," forthose thinking about starting a business or expanding an existing one.

Section II -
"Business Planning & Management," for those who have completed Section I or want toprepare a business plan for start-up or expansion. This course also prepares participants for the upcoming SUCCEED business planning competition!

The Courses will be held Thursday evenings from 6:00 - 8:00 pm, running February 19th through April 30.

There is a $69 fee for Section I and a $169 fee for Section II, or a total fee of
$199 if attendees sign up for both sessions.

Persons interested in these courses must register NOW to attend ONE of the FREE orientation meetings being offered.

huggytree
03-11-2009, 10:03 PM
i took a business coarse at the local tech college...worthless..they were run by business owners, but were so generic that it had no value..the title should have been 'should i go into business'.

most of the class was wasted on questions about people just 'thinking' about the possibility and not serious about it. the little they taught was so basic and vague that it had little to no value