PDA

View Full Version : Domain Brainstorming

Chimpie
03-05-2009, 12:38 PM
So I've been asked by a friend in another state to create a fun domain for a city site. Let's say he lives in Whoville.

I'm not good at coming up with creative domains, but the two I thought of are taken. itswhoville.com and whovillebuzz.com

What are some other ideas?

billbenson
03-05-2009, 12:48 PM
Have you tried the .org? The state of Florida uses sunbiz.org. It's an obvious play on the climate. What does Whoville have to offer?

Chimpie
03-05-2009, 12:52 PM
I want to keep it a dot com if possible. But good suggestion... keeps the brain running.

Whoville has a lot of variety, for the old and the young. It's a tourist attraction. Kind of on the wealthy side, but not too terribly wealthy. Some outdoor type activities.

cbscreative
03-05-2009, 01:26 PM
I was going to make a similar suggestion. If this is an official city site, it would have more authority with a state domain and you wouldn't have to worry about the .com being available.

Chimpie
03-05-2009, 01:55 PM
No, this is fun site.

rezzy
03-05-2009, 01:57 PM
Well, can we have the actual place? It may help create better names that are more tuned to it. Instead of creating a randomized name.

Chimpie
03-05-2009, 02:00 PM
Well, can we have the actual place? It may help create better names that are more tuned to it. Instead of creating a randomized name.

I would love to give you the actual name, but I'm afraid of the lag time between the time a creative name is listed here and the time I get to register it.

I'm really sorry.

rezzy
03-05-2009, 02:10 PM
I figure the most fitting and creative name will still be a lackluster whozilla, whatsitville, etc.

Without knowing its Florida, where we can relate the sun and fun, or Alaska. The idea is far to general and uninspiring. Maybe someone can create something.

Chimpie
03-05-2009, 02:18 PM
It's not Florida, but it is a coastal state with sun and fun.