PDA

View Full Version : hi from hawaii

icetruck
03-12-2014, 01:09 AM
hi guys. this is my first time being on a business forum. i have a lunch wagon that is serving shave ice and smoothie at the moment. on kauai hawaii. started the business 5 months ago, and have just recently changed location. ( 10 ) days on new location. i am hoping to learn alot from you guys and hopefully give back to the community.

thanks for reading

PAUL.

tinker9696
03-12-2014, 08:23 AM
Weclome! loved Hawaii and people on Hawaii time! So relaxing!

vangogh
03-12-2014, 10:58 AM
Welcome to the forum Paul. Good luck at the new locations. Hopefully we can help with any questions you have and I'm sure you'll be jumping right in to the conversation. Looking forward to chatting and thanks for joining the community.

KristineS
03-12-2014, 01:32 PM
Welcome to the forum Paul. I have a friend who has been talking about his dream of starting a small beach bar business in Hawaii, so I'll be interested in what you have to say.

Business Attorney
03-12-2014, 02:08 PM
Paul, welcome to the forum. I wish I could send you some of our Midwest snow to sell in your shaved ice business!

Good luck.

David Hunter
03-12-2014, 02:35 PM
Welcome, Paul!

If I ever visit Hawaii I'll look you up.

To go off what David Staub said... I'm in Cleveland and we're supposed to get about 10 inches of snow today. Maybe I'll send a couple truck loads your way. haha

icetruck
03-12-2014, 06:54 PM
Thanks for the welcome guys and gals ...as I sit here in the wagon waiting for customers I'm wondering if it's the right location... As the business is just breaking even at the moment. Of course now it's only been 11 days lol in this location and spring break is about to start so hopefully it gets better and I can get back of of my investment...