PDA

View Full Version : SEO help

Cre8ex
03-05-2014, 06:34 AM
Hi,

As a small business owner, I have found it very confusing to understand SEO in general, however it would be great to get some solid advice as to what I should be expecting for my the money I pay with my SEO service. I currently pay $800 a month, which I am happy to do if I get results, but I really haven't seen results other than movement in my page numbers, it is early days , as it's only been 3 months, but from what I reading 3 months is sufficient to get some runs on the board? What I find most confusing is to gauge what I should be getting for my $800 per month? I understand quality (links) over quantity links, when I have done some research into my company links, I have 77 links in total and this is for 3 solid months of paying for SEO, would this be an average for 3 months? My web address is www.cre8exhibits.com.au it would be wonderful to hear from any SEO professional, or savvy online marketing guru who could help me understand better?

Thank you

Wozcreative
03-05-2014, 10:05 AM
There is a lot of SEO "experts" that charge you a monthly fee when they really should have just charged you a one time fee to fix your current website to make it compatible.
Link building is an old technique, but I am not surprised SEO companies are selling you on this. It happens all the time. It's easy for them because they just throw "old terms" at you that have been around for ages and you buy it!

In terms of your website, I am not seeing any SEO integration.

Basic stuff that I can see are not done:

1) Image file names are not renamed to proper terms
2) Page links are not renamed
3) No call to actions (or very little)
4) Because the images aren't optimized, I am willing to bet there is no image XML sitemap created and integrated with search engines