PDA

View Full Version : G'day eh

theGypsy
08-10-2008, 09:47 AM
Hi peeps... Dave here....

I figured since Steve (aka VanGogh) had done so much as a friend of mine and industry cohort I would take the chance to join up and hang out from time to time here with ya'll

As a social networking 1.0 veteren (you know, forums) there is still soooo much to offer on boards that other forms of social networking just can't offer.

While I have been building web businesses since 1998, SEO is my main strong point these days...

I hope to get to know you peeps and look forward exchanging ideas....

vangogh
08-10-2008, 11:30 AM
Hey Dave. Welcome to the new forum. You know I didn't realize until a couple of days ago you were a member of the old forum way back in the day. You used a different username which is what threw me off.

Thanks for rejoining the community. I'm hoping we'll get enough conversation in the marketing/seo forums to expand them a bit and I think that's right up your alley.

KristineS
08-10-2008, 01:35 PM
Yay, the Plurk people are starting to join us.

Welcome to the forum.

vangogh
08-10-2008, 01:56 PM
Dave is a good friend from many sources, plurk being one. You'll find he's never short of opinion and knowledge and fortunately both are always good and entertaining.

cbscreative
08-10-2008, 02:36 PM
Welcome, Dave. I don't think I have crossed your path yet, or just don't remember it. Glad to have you join us and lend any web and SEO insights you have, or engage in any other discussions we have here.

theGypsy
08-11-2008, 09:42 AM
Yay, the Plurk people are starting to join us.

Welcome to the forum.

He he... I really haven't been plurking the last few weeks... As I was saying forums are much better as one can actually find threads they participate in after the fact... duh... what a concept?