PDA

View Full Version : I'm extremely frustrated and need advice...

elitebiz
02-19-2009, 06:21 PM
I don't understand where I am going wrong with my business. I thought if you provide legitimate value you are supposed to succeed? I provide web design, pc repair, computer tutoring, computer training products etc. and as of now the only customers I'm getting are the ones buying my computer training videos and that's just not enough to pay the bills.

I want to expand more into web design and pc repair. I've been doing those two things for major companies for over 12 years. I've proven that I had the skills in these big companies and I know I'll be able to do this I have even offered free websites to people to build a public portfolio (since I cannot show anything I've done for companies I've worked for) but then I get ridiculous responses like "OH THIS IS A SCAM NO ONE MAKES WEBSITES FOR FREE I'M REPORTING YOU TO THE FBI!!!". If I try to charge anything for a website I get responses like "MY TEENAGE NEPHEW CAN MAKE ME A SITE FOR FREE!!!" or "I'M NOT PAYING THAT I'LL HIRE SOMEONE IN INDIA FOR $3 AN HOUR!!!". Oh and did I mention these are responses on the phone when people call the toll free number for my business?